BFM 89.9

Podcast  >  Night Shift  >  Muddy Confluence Musical Companion  >  Ep210: Groovy Saturdays

Ep210: Groovy Saturdays

Daryl Ong

06-Feb-17 16:57

Ep210: Groovy Saturdays

 A music show like no other - Daryl will be introducing you to some lesser known gems from the past, present and future. This week, we get the groove on with one from Joey Bada$$'s forthcoming LP AABA, also from one of the albums of 2016, Anderson .Paak's Malibu & a funky gem from Erykah Badu's 2015 mixtape, But You Caint Use My Phone.


0:00 - Tame Impala - Disciples

3:23 - The Horrors - Still Life

8:36 - Hiatus Kaiyote - Laputa (Taylor McFerrin Remix)

13:35 - Imagined Herbal Flows - Beyond The Sun

18:36 - Bonobo - Break Apart feat Rhye

23:02 - Loyle Carner - Sun Of Jean -- TRACK OF THE WEEK

29:05 - Anderson .Paak - Heart Don't Stand A Chance

35:07 - Jamie Issac - Last Drip feat Rejjie Snow

40:35 - FKA Twigs - In Time

44:51 - Joey Bada$$ - Land of The Free

50:44 - Erykah Badu - What's Yo Phone Number/Telephone - Medley/Ghost of Screw Mix

This and more than 60,000 other podcasts in your hand. Download the all new BFM mobile app.


Tags:  hip hoppsyhchillwaveneo soulloyle carnermuddy confluence

Play / Pause

Listen now : Front Row:

Today’s Shows

6:00 AM

The 6AM Stretch

7:00 AM

World Market Watch

7:15 AM

Morning Brief

8:00 AM

The Breakfast Grille

Datuk Idham Nawawi, CEO of CelcomDigi

8:30 AM

Morning Brief

9:00 AM

Opening Bell

9:35 AM

What's the Focus

10:05 AM

Open For Business

Ernest Chew, Chief Financial Officer, Carro

11:05 AM

Tech Talk

MSP with Matt Armitage

12:00 PM

Enterprise Biz Bytes

1:00 PM

The Breakfast Grille Repeat

2:05 PM

Front Row

2:05 PM

Front Row

Exposure+ Photo 2023

2:20 PM

Front Row

Anggota 2: Re-Member

3:05 PM

Good Things

Saving Our River Terrapins One Egg At A Time

4:05 PM

Health & Living

Doctor in the House

5:00 PM

The Evening Edition

5:35 PM

Today On Twitter

6:05 PM

Inside Story

7:05 PM

The Evening Edition

8:05 PM

Just For Kicks

9:00 PM

A Bit of Culture

10:00 PM

Track By Track